Works in Progress : Socks of Kindness, Campside Shawl

Hello! Here is a quick update on my works in progress. I currently have two on the needles.

First one is Socks of Kindness by Chawne (free on Ravelry). It is a lovely socks pattern with a zigzag lace motif. I chose to make some alterations so the lace motif shows only on the front of the sock and the back of the sock is plain stockinette. Also, I casted on 60 stitches instead of 64 in order to adjust to my foot size. Yarn is Koigu KPPPM in the color 269 and I am using my 2.5 mm (US 1.5) Prym metallic circular needles. I really like the contrast between the lace motif and the plain stockinette.

Front of the sock:                                    Back of the sock:

Socks of Kindness #4            Socks of Kindness #3

Second WIP is my Campside Shawl by Alicia Plummer (free on Ravelry). I have been seeing this pattern sooo much on sooo many blogs and podcasts that I couldn’t help casting it on. In order to do so, I looked into my stash and found the perfect match : 5 balls of Outlaw Yarn Bohemia Sport from New Zealand that I received last year in my November Yarnbox  shipment (Yarnbox is a US subscription to receive a box filled with delicious yarn every month, you can check their website: www.yarnbox.com). Outlaw Yarn Bohemia Sport is  45% Polwarth, 45% Alpaca and 10% Possum (Yes, you’ve read correctly Possum!). The color is London Town, a dark petrol blue. I am using metallic circular needles 4mm (US 6).

Campside Shawl #1      Campside Shawl #2

If you are planning to knit this pattern, be careful as there are some errors that have not been corrected on the pdf. However, it is really easy to spot the mistakes and go forward thanks to the comments related to this pattern on Ravelry. I am keeping my precious shawl in my “Moustache” project bag by Les doudous de Louise which I love!

Happy knitting and see you next week ^_^!

2 thoughts on “Works in Progress : Socks of Kindness, Campside Shawl

Leave a Reply

