Back to my Hometown

No knitting for a WHOLE week! Feels strange, feels like… being on a diet, lol!
Last week, I was visiting France and went back to my Hometown where I had the most wonderful time seeing my family and friends. Some of them I hadn’t seen for a year! Going to the places I used to love was almost like a pilgrimage. Want to stroll along the beach with me?

Porspoder #1

Porspoder #2Porspoder #4Porspoder #3

Close your eyes and feel the sun warming up your skin while a gentle fresh breeze keeps you from being annoyed with the heat ; relax and smell the ocean, the seaweed and the dried grass. Earth, wind and water in perfect harmony.

Round my hometown
Memories are fresh
Round my hometown
Ooh the people I’ve met
Are the wonders of my world

Adele – Hometown Glory

2 thoughts on “Back to my Hometown

Leave a Reply

