Finished Object : Campside Shawl

My Campside Shawl is finally off the needles, ends woven in and blocked! Even though I got discouraged in the middle of the project, maybe because of the repetitions of increases and decreases making it not the most exciting knitting experience,  the result is STUNNING!!! Definitely, one of my favorite hand-knit.

Campside Shawl FO#2

Special mention for the quality of the yarn. It is the Outlaw yarn Bohemian Sport that I received in a Yarnbox last year. At first, when I got the yarn, I was not thrilled at all with it but now on the shawl I just love it, the shawl is squishy, warm and soft, the draping is beautiful, the eyelet are showing nicely. It will be a dream to wear this fall. The color will work perfectly in association with any denim garment.

With this pattern, I discovered a bind off technique, that I highly recommend, called Jeny’s surprisingly stretchy bind off. The name says it all, this is a very easy technique for an amazingly stretchy result.

I ended up blocking the shawl with Eucalan delicate wash. It is a no rinse wash so it makes the blocking process faster and easier. The Lavender scent of the wash I picked is delicate and subtle. A great treat for woolens!

Here is a recap of the characteristics of this shawl:

  • Pattern : Campside Shawl by Alicia Plummer (free on Ravelry)
  • Yarn : Outlaw yarn – Bohemia Sport – Color London Town (3 balls)
  • Needles : 4 mm circular needles
  • Measurements : Width=144cm (56,5” ) Height=62cm (24,5”)

See you soon and keep on knitting!

5 thoughts on “Finished Object : Campside Shawl

    1. Great! Now that the temperature is cooler, I am really enjoying my Campside 🙂
      When you start, just be careful with the chart named Eyelet 4 as there are 2 mistakes in it. However, you can spot them easily since this chart is supposed to mirror the chart named Eyelet 3 which is correctly written. It might sound like Chinese now but once you start the shawl, it will make sense 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Good looking out! Thank you!!! That would have driven me crazy, especially since I’m a bit of a newbie with patterns and am paranoid about properly following them. I’ll write in the corrections first then, I’ll have at it 🙂 It will be the best for proper star gazing!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

