Works in Progress : Harvest Cardigan and Barley Hat

Works in Progress this week are sponsored by Tin Can Knits! Well, not for real, but yes, both projects on the needles are Tin Can Knits’ patterns from the Simple Collection (free patterns). I have been enjoying so much the Harvest Cardigan that while I was looking for a secondary project, I thought why not trying another of her patterns which are sooo well written!

First WIP is the Harvest Cardigan which is knitting up nicely. I am almost done with the body as I just have about 6 rows to go to finish the garter edge at the bottom. If everything goes as planned I should have one sleeve knitted by next week, at least this is my goal.

Harvest Cardigan #3

Second WIP is the Barley Hat also by Tin Can Knits. Big Daddy (my husband) needs a new hat…so he doesn’t have to borrow mines! For this project, I picked a Feederbrook Farm yarn that I received last year in my Yarnbox. It is 100% Bluefaced Leicester Wool. Name of the colour is S. This normally knits on 4mm needles (US 6), however, for this hat, I decided to double the yarn to make it extra cozy and warm and therefore I am knitting on 6mm needles (US 10) with my interchangeable KnitPro circular needles. I love the effect of the double thread that really enhances the color! In fact, between you and me, I love it so much that I will surely have to borrow the hat at some point 😉

Barley Hat #1

Happy knitting ^_^

2 thoughts on “Works in Progress : Harvest Cardigan and Barley Hat

Leave a Reply

