Work in Progress : Malabrigo Citrus Barley Hat for Child

What’s on my needles this week? Well…Yes…another Barley Hat! My daughter loves the one I knitted for my husband (related post here) so much that she wants the exact same hat in the delicious Malabrigo yarn I recently got for her (related post here).  Barley Hat pattern is by Tin Can Knits and belongs to the Simple Collection series (free patterns).

The yarn is a pure delight to knit with! So squishy and soft! Furthermore I love to have these bright colors on my needles, I feel like I am knitting candy 🙂

Malabrigo Citrus #2This time, I am knitting the hat in the Small Adult size and I am using my interchangeable KnitPro circular 5,5mm needles (US 9). It is the second time I am knitting this pattern and I still love it! Easy to follow, nice contrast between the stockinette and the garter panels.

Barley hat malabrigo citrus #1Halloween is only a few days away so I had to make myself some appropriate spooky stitch markers! The pumpkin is my favorite one 🙂

Halloween stitch marker #1Happy knitting ^_^

Leave a Reply

