Finished Object : Pink Shawl

I can’t believe I finally finished it! This shawl I cast on last year is finally off the needles 🙂 I kind of enjoyed getting back to it and rediscovering the pattern with new eyes. The last bit of the shawl went pretty smoothly and this was a nice surprise as the first part was not as enjoyable.

I love the result. The texture is so nice and squishy that it is very comfortable. I like to wear it as a shawl on my shoulder or as a cowl all wrapped around my neck!

Pink shawl #3 Pink Shawl #5

Here is a recap of the characteristics of this shawl:

  • Pattern : Phildar magazine #107, pattern#15
  • Yarn : Alize Angora Gold (80% Acrylic, 10% Mohair, 10% Wool). In each ball, there are 100g (3,53 oz) and 550m (601 yds). I used 2,5 balls with 2 threads knitted at the same time.
  • Needles : 5mm (US 8) circular needles
  • Size : 210cm x 50 cm (83” x 19,75”)

See you soon and keep on knitting!

Leave a Reply

