Stash enhancement : Berroco Vintage

Hello! For this Winter, I set myself a new goal : knitting a cardigan or a sweater for each member of the family. I already have one done with the Harvest Cardigan I finished in October. The real challenge will be the cardigan for Big Daddy. This will be the largest garment I will have knitted so far. Since I was going to need a good amount of yarn for this item, I have been searching for a good compromise between price and quality and I finally picked Berroco Vintage in the color Oat that I purchased from Jimmy Beans Wool. I also got the cardigan pattern from this website, it is Traverse by Andrea Rangel. I will not do the colorwork though and just work with plain stockinette stitch.

Traverse #1

As a start, I made a swatch and my stitch gauge matches the gauge on the label which I consider to be a good sign 🙂  I am using my 4.5mm (US 7) Knit Pro circular needles. Composition of the yarn is 52% Acrylic, 40% Wool and 8% Nylon so it is machine washable. Each skein has 100g (3.5 oz) and 200m (218 yards) and I have a total of 11 skeins to complete this project. Ready to cast on!

Traverse #2

Happy Knitting ^_^

8 thoughts on “Stash enhancement : Berroco Vintage

  1. Wow. You are brave! My brother asked for a jumper and I said flat out NO. I havent even finished my own one I started early this year! That yarn looks delicious though. 🙂 Well, I wont take up anymore of your time, you’d better get knitting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL! He is always very supportive when it comes to my knitting activities and so far the only things I knitted for him are a hat and a pair of socks. I forgot to mention that my beloved husband is 6,2 ft, so yes, I’d better keep on knitting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

