A finished object and a new addiction

Hey there! It’s been quite a long time since the last post…Today, I have 1 finished object and 1 new addiction!

First, here is my finished object: My custom short-sleeved sweater, which I love!!! I decided to create my own pattern to achieve the look I wanted and…it worked, I am so happy with the final result!

Custom Short Sleeves Sweater #5

Here is a recap of the characteristics of this sweater:

  • Pattern : Custom creation worked Top-Down
  • Yarn :
    • Baerenwolle sock yarn. Color Andromeda (2 skeins)
    •  Vanna’s Glamour in the Onyx color (black with sparkles)  for the collar, the bottom and the borders of the sleeves
  • Needles : Chiaogoo Red Lace Circular 3mm (US 2.5)
  • Size : Adult M/L

For 2016, I got myself a new addiction! I recently discovered the world of cross-stitching and OMG, this is something I really like!!! A friend of mine who is an expert in cross-stitching showed me some of her FOs and I was blown away by the beauty of her work. It made me want to give it a try and then I thought about a mini DMC cross stitch kit I had in my stash that I never opened since I was not feeling really confident about the technique. With some good advice from my friend, I finished my mini project quickly. Here is my first cross stitch FO :

Cross Stitch FO#1

I am already working on a new project ” Avengers Assemble”. I found this pattern on Etsy in a store called Pixels in stitches with very cute characters’ designs in pixel style. Love it ^_^

Cross Stitch Marvel #1

Happy Knitting and Stitching!

2 thoughts on “A finished object and a new addiction

Leave a Reply

