March 2016 : Cross stitch FO and WIP

Happy Easter Everyone!

Good Bye Winter, Hello Spring! However, if all Winter were like the one we had this year in Montreal, I wouldn’t mind Winter at all anymore!

Here is a quick review of March.Cross stitch bug got me all March long as I have been stitching almost every day this month maybe allocating a bit too much sleeping time to stitching… At the same time, I have been watching a bunch of Floss Tube videos in order to discover the world of cross stitching : terminology, fabrics, threads, beads, tools, designers, technics, patterns…I am loving this so much! Fun fact: when I started stitching at the beginning of the year, I thought this was gonna be a not expensive hobby, but… let me tell you…no, I was wrong! Pretty fabrics, flosses, beads and patterns have a price which totally makes sense but definitely not what one would think in the first place.

With so much stitching, no surprise, I have a Finished Object : ”Avengers Assemble!” by Pixels in stitches. Those Marvel characters are really cute and I am planning to frame this project next month to hang in our TV room.

PSX_20160327_120822

Of course, as soon as I had finished, I had to start another project. I chose Clouds factory stitch along ”Postcards from the World”. The final pattern is made of 12 blocks, one block of the pattern representing a cute post card design is released the first day of each month. I completed the first three blocks for January, February and March respectively representing  Venise, Paris and London…and I am now ready for April release!

PSX_20160327_132344

PSX_20160327_132304

PSX_20160327_132221

Happy Knitting and Stitching!

One thought on “March 2016 : Cross stitch FO and WIP

Leave a Reply

