Mid-June 16 : Cross stitch WIPs

Hi Everyone!

Summer is here!!! Now, we can start complaining about the heat!!! Yeah!!! For the past month, I really focused on cross-stitch and didn’t do any knitting at all. I started some new projects and enjoyed it so much that I didn’t want to stop and kept on stitching like a crazy woman!

Here are the progresses on my WIPs :

CROSS STITCHING

WIP

Postcards from the World – Clouds Factory

I completed Clue #5 and Clue#6 of Postcards from the World by Clouds Factory. May’s clue was New Delhi, India and June’s clue was Giza, Egypt. Giza was a lot of fun to stitch with a lot of yellow which is my favorite color so I really didn’t mind. I love how the face of the Sphinx turned out.

PSX_20160618_175529
Postcards from the World – June, Giza, Egypt
PSX_20160618_175422
Postcards from the World – January to June 2016

 

Stardust Fairy – Joan Elliott

I made some progress on Stardust Fairy. The one over one stitches on the face are going smoothly though they take a lot of time. Love the definition of the flowers in her hair, such a pretty design. While watching some Flosstube podcasts, I discovered the concept of grim guards for the embroidery frames. This is just brilliant to keep the extra fabric which is out of the frame clean and out of your way while you are stitching.  You can see how it looks like on the photo of my current progress. I made myself 2 of them for each of my Q-snap frames (11×17 inches and 8×8 inches).

PSX_20160507_203451
Stardust Fairy – May 7th, 2016
PSX_20160618_175208
Stardust Fairy – June 19th, 2016

 

Luna – Nora Corbett

Luna is one of my 2 new starts. She is part of the Bewitching Pixies series from  Nora Corbett which features different witches. This series is just perfect if you are looking for an Halloween themed cross-stitch project with a touch of glamour. I am thinking it would be awesome to have one of the witches stitched each year for Halloween. The fabric I am using is Lugana 32 count in Charcoal Grey color.

Luna
Luna Nora Corbett – Cover

 

PSX_20160618_175302
Luna – June 19th, 2016

 

Mysterious Halloween Town – The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery

My second new start, also for Halloween is the Mysterious Halloween Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery. Cute little town, with lovely spooky characters and lots of adorable details! The fabric I am using is Aida 16 count in color Opal.

Mysterious halloween town
Mysterious Halloween Town – Cover
PSX_20160618_175013
Mysterious Halloween Town – June 19th, 2016

 

Happy crafting ^_^

3 thoughts on “Mid-June 16 : Cross stitch WIPs

Leave a Reply

