Mid-September 16 : Cross stitch WIPs update

Bonjour!

Fall is in the air, landscape will soon be re-inventing itself in new colors. Time to think about finishing some projects and dream about the new ones for next year…

My Cross Stitch WIPs are making me very happy and I can’t wait to have some of them finished and hanging on the walls so I can keep enjoying them everyday. Today…I also have a knitting FO!

CROSS STITCHING

WIPs

Postcards from the World – Clouds Factory

Clue #9 (Tokyo, Japan) is done! Since the beginning of this SAL, I was expecting we would get a postcard design featuring Japan and here it is. This pretty block was a quick stitch and my favorite part is the tiny cherry tree, absolutely adorable 🙂

img_20160908_221645
Postcards from the World – Tokyo, Japan – September 7th, 2016

Stardust Fairy – Joan Elliott

Still in love with my Fairy! I really like the way her hair is charted creating an harmonious  movement in the design. The castle has beautiful details as well and just enough sparkles thanks to the DMC light effect thread…Magic 🙂

psx_20160917_185110
Stardust Fairy – September 17th, 2016
PSX_20160718_193614
Stardust Fairy – July 18th, 2016

Happy crafting ^_^

Leave a Reply

