October 16 Part 2 : Focus for a finish!

Last week was a great week of progress for my Mysterious Halloween Town project! On the other hand, I thoroughly enjoyed each daily surprise I got from my Countdown to Halloween box by StitchyBox 🙂 It feels like Christmas everyday!!!

CROSS STITCHING

Halloween Subscription

Another amazing week of Halloweeny stitchy goodies from my Countdown to Halloween box by StitchyBox ! Here is a recap of what I got from October 8th to October 15th :

psx_20161015_125208
Countdown to Halloween goodies – Day 8 to Day 15

#8 Nymo thread / #9 Yellow Preciosa 11/0 seed beads  / #10 Tiny Wooden Spools / #11 Fiberlicious’ Spun Silk floss / #12 Thread Waxer from Noteworthy Needle / #13 Vintage French Picot Trim / #14 Classic Colorworks’ Weeping Willow floss / #15 Quaker Pumpkin Chart

The chart included on Day 15 actually requires the fabric and flosses previously received in the box which is awesome. I can’t wait to start it!

WIP

Mysterious Halloween Town – The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery

Here is my focus piece for this month and I made a lot of progress during the past week 🙂 This design is absolutely adorable with all those cute details. Now, I am feeling pretty confident that I will have a finish for October 31st!

psx_20161015_130758
Mysterious Halloween Town – October 15th, 2016
psx_20160930_213651
Mysterious Halloween Town – October 7th, 2016

 

Happy Stitching!!!

Leave a Reply

