October 16 Part 4 : More than one finish!

Mysterious Halloween Town is done!!! Right in time before Halloween! This gave me a good amount of motivation to bring back an old WIP…that I finished as well!!! Today is the last day of the Countdown to Halloween box by StitchyBox and I will surely miss it. I loved this concept of discovering throughout the month a great selection of new products and ideas to include in my stitching.

CROSS STITCHING

Halloween Subscription

This was the last week of surprises from my Countdown to Halloween box by StitchyBox. What a great experience! I think I will give a try to another of those countdown boxes next year, maybe the Christmas one. Now, I am looking forward to use all these pretty goodies in my future projects. Here is a recap of what I got from October 24th to October 31st :

psx_20161031_072551
Countdown to Halloween goodies – Day 24 to Day 31

#24 Mother of Pearl buttons / #25 Silvermist 32 count Linen by Handdyed by Stephanie  / #26 Hand-carved Wood Bead / #27 Silver Owl Charm / #28 Bewitching Brown Felt / #29 Black Widow Silk Perle by Dinky Dyes / #30 Black seed beads 15/0 from Miyuki / #31 Black Widow Chart

FINISH

Mysterious Halloween Town – The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery

I reached my goal and finished this piece before Halloween. I loved working on this project, all the details in this chart felt like mini-finishes and the final result is really cute ^_^

psx_20161030_161040
Mysterious Halloween Town – October 25th, 2016
psx_20161023_140753
Mysterious Halloween Town – October 23rd, 2016

KNITTING

Blueberry Waffle Socks by Sandy Turner

As the weather is getting colder, I feel like getting back to my knitting. Therefore, I picked up an abandoned WIP from last November… and finished it! Those are my Blueberry Waffle Socks by Sandy Turner (free pattern on Ravelry). The texture of the socks looks great and feels quite squishy. The pattern is very simple to knit and to memorize, the final result is  amazing, this is the perfect combination for a highly rewarding project.

Here is a recap of the characteristics of these socks:

  • Yarn : Julie Asselin – Piccolo – Color Opera
  • Needles : 2.5 mm circular needles (US 1,5)
  • Toe-up construction
  • Cast on : 32 stitches (then increase to reach 60 stitches)
  • Cuff : 2/2 rib stitch
  • Leg and foot : as per pattern
  • Heel : Short Row Heel
psx_20161030_164137
Blueberry Waffle Socks – October 29th, 2016

Thanks for reading and Happy Knitting😉

Leave a Reply

